The Liebster Award

liebster award.png

The Liebster Award is awarded to bloggers by bloggers in order to help one another gain a bigger audience. I was kindly nominated by Eleazar Maduka. I would like to nominate:

Here are your questions.

The rules for the award:

  • Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
  • List eleven random fact about yourself.
  • Nominate up to 11 other Bloggers that you think are deserving of this award (with less than 200 followers).
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Okay, I’ll start with the questions from Eleazar:

  1. What made you to start blogging?

I’ve wanted a blog ever since I can remember. I had so many ideas pent up in my brain and I needed some sort of outlet for them!

  1. Do you keep deadline for your blog post?

I try to blog every Wednesday and Saturday. Some weeks that simply doesn’t happen, but I find that having a goal pushes me to work harder on my writing.

  1. For what in your life do you feel grateful for?

I am so grateful for my God, my parents, my siblings, my friends, and my country. All of these influences continually are shaping me into who God wants me to be. I am so grateful that God put me where I am and gave me the resources to follow His will for me.

  1. What’s your greatest desire and your greatest fear?

My greatest desire is that people would understand their worth. People are so hopeless and lost and I long to share the hope that I have in Christ with them and for them to accept it. My greatest fear is being alone with no person to talk to or depend on. I am thankful that I can never truly be alone because of Christ.

  1. What is that one place and that one book you absolutely love and would want everyone to travel and read?

I love Lancaster, PA. It is so serene and beautiful but still has fun things to experience.

Other than the Bible, I think everyone should read the book Do Hard Things. I actually have a whole post about books everyone should read here.

  1. If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

I would like a superpower that helps me help others. I would also like to have the ability to become invisible so I can escape from awkward situations.

  1. Given the choice of anyone in the world whom would you want as a dinner guest and why? Presently?

It would be so awesome to have a meal with Jaquelle Crow and Brett Harris, both young authors. I would love to talk to them about their writing careers and ask them how I can better pursue mine!

  1. Wine or Whiskey or Vodka or Beer or what?

What about lemonade or rootbeer? Water is great too.

  1. Which was or is your favourite cartoon? Why?

I used to love watching “Tom and Jerry” as a kid. I also liked the old Disney movies. The music is fantastic!

  1. What would you do if there was no” blogging”?

I might write a book!

  1. A romantic one liner, for your present or future ‘love to be’?

Lol, I have no idea.

Some random facts about me:

  1. I am homeschooled, but I finished high school already, so last year I started taking college courses. I absolutely love to learn!
  2. I work at a pizza shop in my home town. Last week the kitchen was at least 90 degrees every day.
  3. I’m still in my pajamas.
  4. I have a severe addiction to notebooks and pens.
  5. I once took a survey about how daring you are and got a 0. I like my comfort zone, but God has been teaching me that it’s okay to be uncomfortable.
  6. I live in my basement, in a room that my dad built for me and my sister. I spackled the ceiling myself and you can absolutely tell that I am not a professional.
  7. Sometimes I put kale in my breakfast smoothie and I can’t even taste it.
  8. I love kids.
  9. I have an awful sense of smell, passed down from my father and grandfather.
  10. I love shoes of all kinds.
  11. I have never been out of the country.

 

I would encourage you to visit the excellent blogs of the other nominees. I was honored to receive this award!

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Love this. I’m so with you with that desire for people to know their worth and the addiction to pens and notebooks. Just wondering, the questions for us to answer don’t appear?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award – Studious Creatives

Leave a Reply

